IFS Leadership

Home > IFS Leadership

An international board of directors governs the affairs of IFS. Day-to-day management is supported by one elected executive director and one communications staff member from the hosting organization. The organization is incorporated in the state of New York and its headquarters are currently based in Helsinki, Finland and hosted by the Finnish Federation of Settlement Houses. IFS headquarters rotate between member organizations on a volunteer and voting basis and have been associated with the location of the IFS President.

The volunteer board of directors meets at least twice each year via conference call and once each year in person at a hosting member organization. Board members also meet at the bi-annual seminar and once every four years at the all-IFS conference. The board is responsible for developing and approving budgets, guiding policy decisions, setting agendas for conferences and trainings, fundraising, recruiting new members, strategic planning, communicating messages to members, and sharing the resources of IFS with member agencies. For more information on our governance, please read bylaws.

IFS Team

Pentti Lemmetyinen, Chairman of the IFS board
Staffan Lindqvist, Executive Director
Junias Kanyinda, Communication Manager
Jaana Kymäläinen, FFSH Communication Manager

Board Members

 

List of Board Members

Name: Melissa Aase Organisation: University Settlement Email: maase@universitysettlement.org Country: NY USA Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Tony Armstrong Organisation: Locality Email: tony.armstrong@locality.org.uk Country: United Kingdom Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Anne Babcock Organisation: WoodGreen Community Services Email: ababcock@woodgreen.org Country: Toronto Canada Position in the IFS board: Vice President – North America
Name: Frida Dahlberg Organisation: Fritidsförbundet Email: frida.dahlberg@fritidsforum.se Country: Sweden Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Theo Den Hertog Organisation: DOENJA Email: theo.denhertog@hetnet.nl Country: Netherlands Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Mohammed Ennahili Organisation: Organisation Alternatives pour l’Enfance et la Jeunesse Email: ennahili@gmail.com Country: Rabat Morocco Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Dominique Garet Organisation: Centres Sociaux (FCSF) Email: dgaret@centres-sociaux.fr Country: France Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Sabine Geringer Organisation: Wiener Hilfswerk Email: sabine.geringer@wiener.hilfswerk.at Country: Austria Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Peter Giczey Organisation: ÉLETFA Email: GICZEY.PETER@ELETFAEGYESULET.HU Country: Hungary Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Veronica Guruceaga Organisation: Asociación Civil Comunidad Camurí Grande Email: vguruceaga@hotmail.com Country: Venezuela Position in the IFS board: Vice President – Central and South America
Name: Anu Haapanen Organisation: Finnish Federation of Settlement Houses Email: anu.haapanen@setlementti.fi Country: Helsinki Finland Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Chris Hanway Organisation: Riis Neighborhood Settlement Email: chanway@riissettlement.org Country: NY USA Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Anthony Hargrove Organisation: Ella Austin Community Center Email: aegrove@hotmail.com Country: Texas USA Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Johanna Holmes Organisation: Barton Hill Settlement Email: joannah@bartonhillsettlement.org.uk Country: United Kingdom Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Etti Isler Organisation: Israel Association of Community Centers Email: etisler@matnasim.org.il Country: Israel Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Roderick Jones Organisation: Goddard Riverside Community Center Email: RJones@goddard.org Country: NY USA Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Pentti Lemmetyinen Organisation: Finnish Federation of Settlement Houses Email: pentti.lemmetyinen@setlementti.fi Country: Helsinki Finland Position in the IFS board: President
Name: Staffan Lindqvist Organisation: Svenska Settlementförbundet Email: staffan.lindqvist@settlementforbundet.se Country: Sweden Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Susan Matlof-Nieves Organisation: Goddard Riverside Community Center Email: smatloff-nieves@goddard.org Country: NY USA Position in the IFS board: Vice President – Treasurer
Name: Michelle Mills Organisation: Saint Stephen Community House Email: m3mills@gmail.com Country: USA Position in the IFS board: Vice President – Membership Outreach
Name: Adair Mosley Organisation: Pillsbury United Communities, Minneapolis Email: AdairM@pillsburyunited.org Country: Minneapolis USA Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Roberta Nassar Organisation: Organisation:UN Representative Email: bobbinassar@yahoo.com Country: NY USA Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Sunday Ofili Ibobor Organisation: Umuebu Neighborhood House Email: sibobor@yahoo.ca Country: Nigeria Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Roy Douglas Otieno Organisation: Tinada Youth Organisation Email: roydouglas88@gmail.com Country: Kenya Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Bob Prenovost Organisation: Association of Neighborhood Houses BC (ANHBC) Email: bprenovost@anhbc.org Country: Canada Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Paul Sekfy Organisation: Local Community Services Associations (LCSA) Email: community@lifetimeconnect.org.au Country: Australia Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Thijs van Mierlo Organisation: Landelijk Samenverkingsverband Actieve bewoners (LSA) Email: thijs@lsabewoners.nl Country: Netherlands Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Allison Wallace Organisation: Greater Cleveland Neighborhood Centers Association. Email: awallace@gcnca.org Country: Ohio USA Position in the IFS board: Board Member
Name: Renate Wilkening Organisation: Nachbarschaftszentrum Email: renatewilkening@nusz.de Country: Germany Position in the IFS board: Vice President – Europe
Name: Can Yasmut Organisation: Local Community Services Associations (LCSA) Email: can@lcsansw.org.au Country: Australia Position in the IFS board: Board Member